Life Updates!

Hello everyone! I haven’t quite figured out the rest of my blogging schedule yet but I can tell you that I am going to do a life updates post every Thursday. Well I’m going to try to anyway. We’ll see how it goes. Eventually I will come up with a full schedule of what sort of posts are going to go up when. I will tell you that schedule once I actually write it.

Anyway, life updates. Let’s see, it’s been so long since I’ve talked to you, there’s a lot to update you on. I teach now. Which you should know based off of my last post. I’m student teaching and I am almost done. I have about 3 weeks left of student teaching and I cannot believe it went by so fast. I feel like I just got here. I have started my edTPA, which if you don’t know stands for Education Teacher Performance Assessment, which is the last step before I am fully certified. I basically have to videotape a bunch of lessons, write lesson plans, and write a whole lot of commentary and submit it to be assessed. Then someone will determine if I am ready to be certified. I have to pay like $300 to submit it which I personally think is a bit ridiculous but I don’t make the rules. I have this huge handbook that I had to print out that tells me all the things I have to do for it. So I’ve got that going on. My original goal was to have it all finished and submitted by the end of my student teaching but that won’t be happening.

I also have my intern substitute certification so I can sub for my cooperating teacher. That means I will actually get paid to be here which will be nice. So far I am only subbing for her on one day in December but hopefully I’ll pick up a few more days. Of course once I finish the edTPA and become fully certified I can apply to be a regular sub with the district and sub all over the place.

If you were interested in my life not related to my schooling or career this is the paragraph for you. A while ago my cousin attempted to set me up with some guy she knows. If you know my cousin you would understand why this was a bad thing. Most of her friends aren’t exactly the greatest people. Anyway, I kind of ignored it for a while but then he added me of Facebook and started talking to me. He doesn’t seem completely horrible, as previously thought, although we haven’t really discussed anything of substance yet. Anyway, he wants to hang out sometime next week which I said yes to. Hopefully he doesn’t end up being terrible and I won’t want to leave as soon as I meet him. For the record I have already met him in person like once for ten minutes. I didn’t talk to him then. That’s a whole other story that I might tell at some point but not now.

That about hits all the major events in my life since I last wrote. I don’t really do much with my friends now that I am fully out of college and no longer living in Ellensburg. I keep in touch with most of my friends from college via text message or social media. Since we all live so far away from each other it makes it hard to actually get together and do anything. Plus I’m teaching, one of my other friends is teaching, one is still in Ellensburg, and one has an internship so we all are pretty busy. My friends from home are all still in college so they’re all off in school so I don’t see them much either. We keep in touch. Hopefully with holidays and breaks coming up we’ll be able to get together. That’s the hope anyway.

Alright well there ya have it. The major events in my life for this week. Like I said I am going to try and post a life updates post every Thursday. I’ll get the rest of the schedule to you when I make it up. Until next time have a wonderful day wherever you are and, as always, stay classy internet people.

One thought on “Life Updates!

Leave a comment