Life Updates

I know I said I was going to post these on Thursday but I was busy. And I’m thinking of changing these posts to Friday anyway. I just feel like it’s kind of weird to update you on my life when a full week hasn’t passed. Yeah, so these might go up on Friday starting soon. Anyway, moving on.

I am really looking forward to the end of my student teaching. I love my kids but I don’t exactly get along very well with my mentor teacher so that kind of makes it hard to go to work every day. Other than that though I really love student teaching. I am looking forward to subbing and working in a classroom by myself. I just want to be able to make my own decisions. Soon. I’ll get my bachelors degree officially in about December and then I should be able to start subbing full time. Right now I just have my intern sub certification so I can only sub for one teacher at the school I am currently in.

In other news, that guy who I was supposed to hang out with never responded to me so I guess that’s not going to happen. Oh well. Whatever. Moving on.

Let’s see, other news, well my parents have decided that they need to put wood flooring in their bedroom so my mother and I have been tearing up the carpet in there for a few days. Apparently that’s what we are doing tomorrow as well. Even though I probably should be grading papers or working on my edTPA commentary. I still haven’t finished that by the way. It’s a lot of writing and I just haven’t had the time I need to work on it. My hope is to get it all in my December 10th so hopefully I can get some time to get it done. I should have more time once I am no longer student teaching. Even if I’m subbing I get to choose the days I work to a certain extent so that should give me more time.

I just have a lot to work on and get done in the coming times. Hopefully I can finish it all. I’ve just got a lot going on with student teaching and everything else. Sorry this life updates was a little bit boring. I’m just busy with work and stuff and that’s all I’ve really been doing. Not much time for anything else.

Oh well. Until next time have a wonderful day wherever you are and, as always, stay classy internet people.

Leave a comment