Life Updates!

Hello there everyone! Everything seems to be a day late on this blog this week. My life has been a little hectic lately so that might explain it.

On Tuesday our power went out. There was a big windstorm and a transformer blew somewhere down the road from us. I guess the power went out right before I got home from work and it stayed out until about 9 am on Wednesday. Usually we don’t get power back that fast since we kind of live out in the sticks so I was impressed.

My parents were putting laminate flooring in their bedroom this week so I tore out carpet pretty much all last weekend and this weekend we put in floors. It’s pretty much all done now. The bedroom itself has new floors in it and the trim pieces all put up. Now we have to put the same floor and trim in the closet. My mother and I have to clean out the closet so my dad can put the floor in when he comes home from work.

Last night we went and saw the new James Bone movie Specter it was pretty good. It wasn’t the best movie I have ever seen and I don’t think it was as good as the last James Bond movie but I didn’t hate it. Also it had Ben Whishaw in it and I love him so that helped. It also had Andrew Scott in it so that helped as well.

I have spent a good portion of my day today grading projects. My AP seniors had to do artistic projects about themes in Crime and Punishment which they finished reading last week. I had to take the rest of them home to grade. Overall they did pretty well. Most of them seemed to like the projects which I think made them take more time with them. My last day of student teaching is Wednesday before Thanksgiving. I’m simultaneously looking forward to it and not. I am excited to start this next part of my life but I am really going to miss my kids. I am going to sub for that classroom in December though so I will get to see them again. That will be fun.

So there you have it. That’s pretty much what I have been up to for the past week. I’ve been keeping myself busy. Hopefully next week I’ll be able to stay on track with my blogging schedule. It doesn’t seem like we will be having any windstorms any time soon so I should have power.

Anyway, until next time go do something fun and, as always, stay classy internet people.

One thought on “Life Updates!

Leave a comment